Valencia Football Club

The Valencia Football Club was created in 1919 and the first president elected was Octavio Augusto Milego Diaz. The first match played by Valencia took place in Castellon on the 21st of May of 1919 against the Valencian Gimnstico team. The first Valencian line-up in history was: Marco, Peris, Julio Gasco, Marzal, Llobet, Ferre, Fernandez, Umbert, Martinez Ibarra, Aliaga and Gomez Juaneda.

The new stadium: Mestalla

The new stadium opened on May 20th, 1923. Valencia CF played against Levante U.D. and won 1-0 being Montes the first player who had the honour to score in Mestalla. The stadium is just 15 km far from Valencia airport, you could book your car hire Valencia airport and get there in 20 minutes.


  • European CWC: 1980
  • UEFA Cup: 1962, 1963, 2004
  • European Super Cup: 1980, 2004
  • League Winners: 1942, 1944, 1947, 1971, 2002, 2004
  • Spanish League Cup: 1941, 1949, 1954, 1967, 1979, 1999, 2008
  • Spanish Super Cup: 1999

Official website:

Mestalla Stadium
Back to Top